Category Archives: Non-F1

Toyota Gazoo Racing confirms Alonso for Le Mans 24 Hours and Endurance Worlds

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing confirmed the name of Formula One double champion Fernando Alonso in the line-up as it announced its drivers for the 2018-19 FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) season on Tuesday. The team has officially submitted its entry to the Automobile Club de l’Ouest and will participate in all eight rounds of the 2018-19 season… Read More »

Reigning champions from top motorsport series all over the world join ROC Riyadh line-up

The field of driving royalty competing in next week’s Race Of Champions has been boosted by a host of drivers who dominated top motorsport series in 2017 Reigning champions joining the ROC Riyadh line-up include 2017 Le Mans winner and FIA World Endurance Champion Timo Bernhard, DTM Champion René Rast and FIA World Rallycross Champion… Read More »

TVS road-racing champs to hone the riding skills of Apache owners

Bangalore, 23 Jan 2018: TVS Motor Company kickstarted the Apache Racing Experience (ARE) 2018, for the owners of the TVS Apache series recently. The TVS Apache series first-round saw racing enthusiasts experience the full range of Apache motorcycles on the Meco Kartopia race track recently. After a detailed theory session on track riding by National champions Jagan… Read More »

Gaurav Gill wins MRF fmsci K-1000, clinches fifth National title: Indian National Rally Championship

Tumakuru (Karnataka), 21 Jan 2018: King of Indian Motorsports, Gaurav Gill of Mahindra Adventure annexed his fifth National title winning the premier class of the MRF Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) 2017 at the MRF 43rd K-1000 Rally, the sixth and final round of the INRC here, about 100 km from Bengaluru, on Sunday. The… Read More »

K1000 preview: KMSC all-set to conduct 43rd edition; INRC final round on Sunday

David Bodapati Bengaluru, 20 Jan 2018: King of Indian Motorsports, Gaurav Gill of Team Mahindra Adventure and his co-driver Musa Sherif will once again be the favourites to win the Indian National Rally championship final leg, the popular K1000 (Karnataka 1000) which began its 43rd edition with the recce on Saturday morning at a terrain… Read More »

Karter Akshay passes away in a road accident; Aaroh excels in Pro-Sr class: Pune IndiKarting

Pune: Overwhelming response saw 119 karters take part in India’s last karting race of the season, the IndiKarting Go-Kart Race as participants from across all categories revved up their engines and showcased their talent here on Tuesday. The successful event was, however, marred by some sad news, later that night put the entire racing community… Read More »

Gill rules the night stages of Rally of Arunachal: INRC

Itanagar, (Arunachal Pradesh), 23 Dec 2017: King of Indian motorsports and reigning Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Gaurav Gill of Team Mahindra Adventure moved closer to another National title as he won along with long-time co-driver Musa Sherif, the Rally of Arunachal, the fifth and penultimate round of the MRF fmsci Indian National Rally Championship at… Read More »