Aaroh dominates National Rotax Karting

By | June 20, 2017

Hyderabad, 20 June 2017: Aaroh Ravindra (Team Rayo Racing) from Mumbai, won the Senior final of the FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship here on Sunday.

A press release from Rayo Racing said: Ravindra overcame multiple issues in practice and the heats to put up a stellar drive to finish on top. A DNF (did not finish) in heat 2 meant that Aaroh had to start in sixth place for the pre-final. A good start and skilled racing saw the 19-year old Mumbai youngster make his way up the order to win the pre-final ahead of Bangalore-based Rayo Racing teammate, Danesh Vakharia.

His victory meant that he started the final on pole. A good start saw him build up a good lead. As the field settled down behind him, Nirmal Umashankar (Meco Racing) from Chennai and Manav Sharma (BPC Racing) from Faridabad emerged as the only challengers. Their battle with each other helped Aaroh stay out of danger and he coasted to victory ahead of Umashankar & Sharma.

Aaroh’s drive is sponsored by IndiKarting, Tata Motors, JK Tyre & Rayo Racing, thanks to him being the runner up of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series Powered by Tata Motors, last season. “I practically had no practice on Thursday & Friday. The first time I actually went fast was only in the heats. It was fantastic to come from behind & win the prefinals. I must thank the team for the hard work under difficult circumstances. I must also than Tata Motors, JK Tyre & IndiKarting for also sponsoring” said an elated Aaroh who now leads the National Championship.

The Junior & Micro Categories were dominated by Bangalore racers, Yash Aradhya (Meco Racing) & Ruhaan Alva (Birel ART) respectively. Both won the pre finals & finals as well.

Final (Provisional) Results: Senior : 1.  Aaroh Ravindra. Mumbai (Rayo Racing); 2.       Nirmal Umashankar. Chennai (Meco Racing); 3.       Manav Sharma. Faridabad (BPC Racing).

Junior : 1.       Yash Aradhya. Bangalore (Meco Racing); 2. Chirag Ghorpade, Bangalore (BPC Racing); 3. Muhammad Ibrahim, Pune (BPC Racing).

Micro : 1. Ruhaan Alva. Bangalore (Birel Art); 2.  Arjun Rajiv, Bangalore (Pregrine Racing); 3.  Saathvik Raju, Bangalore (Pregrine Racing).

eom/Rayo Racing press release