Tag Archives: JK Tyre

CMs presence peps up JK Tyre Hornbill motor rally 2014 in Nagaland

Sethi, Arora top among professionals Rupero and Lhoungu bag honours Kohima, 5 Dec 2014: Delhi-based Gagan Sethi and navigator Dhiraj Arora emerged champions among the professionals while local challengers Vizosielie Rupero and Zakiezotuo Lhoungu topped in the amateur category in the JK Tyre Hornbill Motor Rally which concluded at the Heritage Village, Kisama, near here on… Read More »

Pole for Mandody, Maini and Aradhya: JK Tyre Karting Nationals

By Anand Philar VISAKHAPATNAM: Kolhapur’s Chittesh Mandody and Bengaluru lads Kush Maini and Yash Aradhya set the V-1 Track alight by dominating the heats to take pole positions in the fifth and concluding round of the 11th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Karting Championship, here on Saturday. The Pre-Finals, followed by the Finals, are scheduled for Sunday.… Read More »

Mahadik, Aradhya, Donison emerge JK Tyre Karting Nationals 2nd round champs

Hyderabad, 27 July 2014: Krishnaraaj Mahadik of Mohites Racing, Kolhapur drove an aggressive race to upstage his more illustrious teammates and emerge winner in the Senior Max category of the 11th JK Tyre-FMSC National Rotax Max Karting Championship’s second 2nd round and leapfrog to the top of the points table at the Airport Karting track, Hyderabad on Sunday.… Read More »

Gaurav Gill-Musa Sherif power Mahindra XUV 500 to IRC win at Coimbatore

Coimbatore, 13 July 2014: Overnight leaders Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif, in a Mahindra XUV 500, won the JK Tyre-powered Rally of Coimbatore, the second round of the FMSCI-Indian Rally Championship (IRC), by over two minutes, here, on Sunday. Karnataka’s Arjun Rao and Satish Rajagopal, in a VW Polo, took second place overall and the top… Read More »

Tough field promises exciting action in JK Tyre Rotax Max Karting Nationals

Hyderabad, 25 June 2014: Close to 50 drivers, including the country’s top karters and new entrants, will be seen battling across three categories in the JK Tyre National Rotax Max Karting Championship 2014 under the aegis of Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI) which kicks off at the Kart Centre, Lahiri Resorts, in Hyderabad this… Read More »

Chikmagalur to kickstart TSD Rally Nationals; Chidu-Sujith on hat-trick

Chikmagalur, 6 June 2014: There is little doubt that TSD rallying is gaining popularity among the motorsport-loving public. It’s fun, safe due to the low speed and does not need a lot of time and investment as in stage rallying. The first round of the 2014 FMSCI-Indian National TSD Rallying Championship will be held in… Read More »