Tag Archives: K1000

K1000 preview: KMSC all-set to conduct 43rd edition; INRC final round on Sunday

David Bodapati Bengaluru, 20 Jan 2018: King of Indian Motorsports, Gaurav Gill of Team Mahindra Adventure and his co-driver Musa Sherif will once again be the favourites to win the Indian National Rally championship final leg, the popular K1000 (Karnataka 1000) which began its 43rd edition with the recce on Saturday morning at a terrain… Read More »

Abhilash PG-Anoop Kumar win IRC title in Horizon 41st K-1000 Rally; Vivek-Rahul champs in 2000cc class

Bangalore, 22 Nov 2015: The Kochi-Bangalore pair of Abhilash PG-Anoop Kumar DS, of Team Rennoil R3A, cruised to a well-deserved win in the IRC category of the Horizon 41st K-1000 Rally here on Sunday. This is the third round of the FMSCI Indian Rally Championship 2015. Driving a Mitsubishi Evo VIII car, the winning time… Read More »

Abhilash PG-Anoop Kumar pair leads 41st K-1000 Rally; Gill-Sherif fall back to 2nd

Bangalore, 21 Nov 2015: Abhilash PG (co-driver Anoop Kumar DS), of team Rennoil-R3A, led in the Indian Rally Championship (IRC) category after the opening day’s action in the Horizon 41st K-1000 Rally on Saturday. The Kochi-Bangalore pair, driving a Mitsubishi Evo VIII, totalled a time of 53 minutes, 32.6 seconds. The stages for the third… Read More »